Third Party Reviews

5
Talia Oberling | August 07, 2018 |

"Our stylist was just awesome! I wish i remembered her name....she had dark hair and I think her tag said manager or assistant mgr. She gave my (very picky) son his favorite haircut ever. She offered us coupons and even retroactively used one because we told her we were in the week prior to get my other son's haircut. She even told us because he liked it so much, she would make notes in his file so we knew exactly what they did so they can do it again!"

2
Jeffrey Allen | July 19, 2018 |

"Edit:. It turns out, I was misled on the MVP deal. While the price was awesome, these haircuts cannot be redeemed at other locations. I had specifically asked about being able to use them in Machesney Park and was told they would work. No dice. After being quoted an hour and a half wait time at a nearby CostCutters, I looked for another place for a haircut. I had the salon to myself for the entire visit, and it was clean and the employees were friendly. My cut was on point and the six MVP cuts for $60 is a heck of a deal."

5
Timothy Foor | July 26, 2018 |

"Make sure you get the MVP service you won't regret it"

1
Andrew Fritz | July 09, 2018 |

"Only one person working and terrible service"

5
Scott Malmros | June 06, 2018 |

"I am new in the Madison area. I found sport clips online went there and had a very good experiance. Sara cut my hair she was super friendly and did a great job. It cost like 20 bucks for a hair cut and shampoo and since I was a new client I got my second cut for 10 buck."

1
David Stark | March 24, 2018 |

"Worst haircut of my life. She only cut ONE of my side burns and the hair on the back of my head was uneven."

2
Navin R. | July 05, 2012 |

"I paid $16 for a haircut. I got a $16 haircut. No appointments, walk-in and put your name on a list. They have not mastered the art of the scissors cut for men. And don't expect any "eye candy". If you don't want to pay much for a haircut and are fine with someone running a clippers through your hair, then this isn't a bad place."

1
Jonathan P. | May 10, 2014 |

"About four months ago I showed up for a haircut one hour before close and they were closed early, the woman behind the counter counting money giving me the neck-chop-dead-signal. Whatever. I come back today, on sign is lit so I walk in. The same older woman with sandly blonde hair tried to guilt me into leaving because there were other customers waiting and she was close to closing. As a person who works retail myself, I both understand her plight, and find this unacceptable. You cannot shoe away business like that, during your hours of operation, or people will write you negative reviews on yelp for all to see. How unprofessional. I told her it was her decision to either take my business or kick me out. She shot me a dirty look and put my info in their system. After staying and getting a haircut from the other person working, even after being given a dirty look by the older employee, I was very satisfied with my stylist's attitude and my haircut. In fact, I almost feel bad for writing a negative review based on the other employee, but I feel like the offending employee might have been the manager herself, making her rude attitude even more insulting. Hopefully whoever is really running that place reads this."

2
Chazz B. | October 29, 2014 |

"What you are looking at here is the barbershop equivalent of Hooters. It seems to be only women working there and they will ask you about your day and you job and shit while you watch a constant stream of ESPN on one of their many unnecessary televisions. They also don't seem to know what scissors are. The whole thing gives off this weird, creepy, corporate vibe by some company who is trying to genderify a haircut. But on the bright side a shampoo is included."

1
Gary R. | May 03, 2015 |

"DO NOT COME HERE!!!!!!!!! Was told that the wait would be 15 minutes and I waited 30 and they called for someone who came in after me!!!!!!! Totally unacceptable I WILL NOT BE BACK great clips has far better service. Also the last claimed to have called for me which obviously didn't happen, and to make things worse she was a total bitch about it. Please save yourself time and get a hair cut at a place that values their customers"